PDA

View Full Version : Guinea pig rehome website warning.


sharonS
05-07-11, 05:21 PM
Why when you google search this forum it says that this site will harm your computer, does anyone know why?

claremw92
05-07-11, 05:23 PM
malware warning...
errrrmmm... think it might have been hacked and had a virus attatched...???
xxx

claremw92
05-07-11, 05:24 PM
this is off google...

What is the current listing status for guineapigrehome.org.uk?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 7 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 4 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2011-07-05, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2011-07-04.
Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including dasjwtah100.com/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS33970 (OPENHOSTING).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, guineapigrehome.org.uk did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?

No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

sharonS
05-07-11, 05:29 PM
Why do people waste their time doing pointless things to upset and infect viruses on other peoples computers.mallethead Our norton anti virus blocked this one the other day, nothing has popped up since then.pow-pow

claremw92
05-07-11, 05:35 PM
Why do people waste their time doing pointless things to upset and infect viruses on other peoples computers.mallethead Our norton anti virus blocked this one the other day, nothing has popped up since then.pow-pow

im sure... but dont quote me on this... that malware is for pinching card details which would make sense why they closed the whole thing down...
mallethead
i would assume it will be up and running some time in the near future...
xxx

sharonS
05-07-11, 05:38 PM
They won't find any card details on the guinea pig rehome website. Silly people that they are.mallethead

claremw92
05-07-11, 05:50 PM
when you go on to the site... the virus will actually download its self on to your computer and lay dormant untill it picks up either internet banking details... paypal details... card details etc...
there very sneaky... and alot of anti-virus' dont pick them up untill they activate e.g. you log on to your internet banking and then the virus will "turn on"
and thats when the anti-virus will pick it up...
very complex and very clever how there designed...@)
stresses me out...!!!
lmao...
well atleast google noticed eh...!??!?!
:))
xxx

sharonS
05-07-11, 07:17 PM
Ah I see!! I think our Norton blocked it as I was browsing the internet. You are very informative on these things, wish I was as clued up.:{

clairelove
05-07-11, 08:07 PM
i had a really bad virus in my comp last weekend it knackered my computer and it needed going to a computer technician to get it done, this was after i opened an email from someone on here off hotmail :(

claremw92
05-07-11, 09:38 PM
Ah I see!! I think our Norton blocked it as I was browsing the internet. You are very informative on these things, wish I was as clued up.:{

HAHA.... my ex was a computer smat ass... :))
picked up alot of stuff... :))
xxx

JayceeStar
06-07-11, 12:41 PM
I picked up a virus from somewhere too and my laptop "forgot" my windows was genuine and I had to pay £50 to get a technician to fix it! May have been from that site then!

claremw92
06-07-11, 09:13 PM
I picked up a virus from somewhere too and my laptop "forgot" my windows was genuine and I had to pay £50 to get a technician to fix it! May have been from that site then!

sorry didnt mean to thank that... lol...
bad times..!!!... im the touch of death where computers are concerned... i break everything...!!!
xxx

furryfriends (Excellent Adventure Sanctuary)
06-07-11, 10:01 PM
I've just been on and it seems okay. Does everyone else find it alright now?

guineagurl
06-07-11, 11:22 PM
It does not say that here. Is it your computer?

Lolaa
06-07-11, 11:43 PM
I would be very careful when using the website, the rabbit rehome website was hacked and there was a nasty virus on it.

Poppy'sMum
07-07-11, 08:26 AM
One of the threads on here has a link to it (innocently) & I unfortunately clicked on it last night :( puter seems okay, should I run a malware scan just to be safe?

Poppy'sMum
07-07-11, 07:46 PM
I'm doing a Malware bytes scan now, so far (3 hours in :( ) it's found 4 infected objects :...

daftscotslass
07-07-11, 08:36 PM
Malware appears from everywhere, while it could be from a link here it could also been from the likes of facebook or other relatively mundane sites. It doesn't necessarily have to be from GPR.

Poppy'sMum
07-07-11, 09:07 PM
Scan finished & 4 objects found were Backdoor things? No mention of that one mentioned earlier in the thread though. Hopefully my pc is ok lol :)