• PLEASE NOTE - the TEAS facebook page has been hacked, take extreme care when visiting the page, for further information visit here

Hammy Hamster

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Hi this is Hammy Hamster. He is a very sweet Syrian hamster who is getting on a bit but still very active.

DSC00326.jpg

He's a cutie, i love hamsters, i used to have lots after getting a female who produced 11 identical babies, it was lovely.

I had them in my bedroom in an open-topped glass tank. My mum, who is frightened of anything small and furry, kept saying they'll climb out of there! I kept telling her there was no chance as it was glass and too high (should've kept my mouth shut)

About a week later while i was in I was in hospital i got a frantic phone call, 3 of the babies had escaped! LOL 1 was in the bathroom the other 2 were in her bedroom, i never lived that down! ;D ;D ;D

hi I love hamsters too and we have always had hamsters from when i was a small child (i am new to guinea pigs :) )

When i was about 12 i had a male hamster and i thought it would be good to let him run round the bathroom while i spent a penny. To my dismay he managed to crawl in the wall where there was a gap by a pipe and disappeared in to the cavity of the house! I tried tempting him out with food but he was gone.

When my parents came in i was distraught! My dad spent the next few hours taking the house apart trying to find him but in the end we had to give up :'( . The next day my parents took me to get a new hamster hoping this would cheer me up. I got a lovely little girl but she wasn't the same.

That night as i sat in the kitchen watching the new hamster explore her cage i heard a scratching above my head in the ceiling. I called my dad and he went upstairs lifted the carpet, took up the floor boards and there was my male hamster sitting looking at us. I grabbed him quick.