• PLEASE NOTE - the TEAS facebook page has been hacked, take extreme care when visiting the page, for further information visit here

Missing my baby

Gpowner

Junior Guinea Pig
Reaction score
Hi all I was really missing my baby gir miga now I know she’s in a better place but my heart aches when i think about her we have gotten a new piggie and we’ve decided to name her wookie but she’s not the same as my girl I miss her a lot
This is my first time loosing a guinea pig and I was wondering why f any of you had any advice B4F38E77-3737-4C8A-83A0-E9D33EAF172D.jpeg
Wookie

Don’t think of Wookie as a replacement for your girl - as she‘s not the same and will have a different personality. Wookie is a new piggie that’s come to stay with you. Losing a pig breaks your heart and there is a grieving process that you will go through. Be kind to yourself and if it hurts when you think about her, then have a cry - you will feel better after. The pain will ease with time, we never forget our special babies who have crossed the rainbow bridge.🌈😔

So sorry, but Wookie will soon have a little place in your heart to make things a little easier for you x

Wookie is so cute, she is a beautiful successor to Miga.

I know how you feel - when I lost my beautiful Keziah I didn’t plan to get another as Merab and Jemimah still had each other.
However ....... there were these 2 girls who needed to be rehomed and so Phoebe and Priscilla came to me.
I was still grieving for Keziah and didn’t think I was really ready for them but within a very short space of time they had both found their own place in my heart.

Human beings have a great capacity to love and there is no limit.
Each piggy has their own special place and Wookie is a very lucky piggy to have someone like you who will fill her life with love

Hello. Really sorry you lost a piggie Miga