• PLEASE NOTE - the TEAS facebook page has been hacked, take extreme care when visiting the page, for further information visit here

My Adventures With Piggy

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kenzy

New Born Pup
Reaction score
*Note: This is my first time on a forum. Not real sure if I'm doing this correctly.
Hello, my name is Kenzy and I have recently adopted Piggy ( he already had his name). I've always wanted a guinea pig since I was a small child but was never able to have one. A woman I work with told me she was looking for a new home for her guinea pig because she doesn't have the time for him anymore between her two jobs and other matters. So I went over to meet Piggy and I fell in love with him in an instant! There was no way I was leaving with out him. I brought him home with me, and started following the directions she had given me for his care. I had not planned on bringing him home just yet so I was a bit unprepared. So I, of coarse, started looking up all the information I could on guinea pigs. What I found out real quick was that she had not done any research herself. Now I have had him for almost three weeks. He seems to be happy and adjusting well. I have replaced his too small cage with a larger (8sq ft) one, he now has little toys to chew on and such, and a hide out (which he absolutely loves). Technically he has three hide outs. What I'm worried about is that when the woman who had him got him he was found on the side of the street wandering around with another guinea pig. She took him home and her friend took the other one. So I do not know anything about his past or even how old he is. I do plan on taking him to the vet in a few weeks ( unfortunately i have to save up the money ). He seems to me to be healthy, I have even listened to his chest to see if i could hear any sickness, but he seems to be breathing just fine. But I read that guinea pigs are good at hiding their sicknesses. I just love him so much. He also has red eyes.