new here

Status
Not open for further replies.
T

trance

Hi all
I am new to guinea pig keeping and have just bought 2 boys who are living inside. They are very timid and run away when I approach them.
I bought gerty guinea but have ordered tescos food after reading the reviews on here. :)
Look forward to getting to know my guineas and you all. :)

Mary

Reaction score
Nice to see you here! I have 3 guinea pigs of my own and 3 rescues in at the mo. Plus lost of other animals. What name have you given to your pigs

Mary

bevs

Reaction score
Hi welcome to the forum :)

I also have 2 indoor boys, Piggie and Chester.

Bev x x

T

trance

Hi they are called Bill and Ted.
On average , how long will it take before they stop running away from me :(
Was also wondering about toys. Have looked at a seesaw, a tube and a ka bob. Wodered if they were appropriate before I spend money.
Thanks for the lovely welcome so soon :)

bevs

Reaction score
Mine love the plastic balls that have a bell inside, like a cat ball. They head nudge it all around the cage!

Mary

Reaction score
I have picked mine up from Oxfam, just plain baby toys. Mine also have a ball full of hay (Rollin Hay Balls) It just makes them work for their food.

Mary

gus and jack

Reaction score
Hi, I've had my two boys for a month and they still run away sometimes. If I have food, especially parsley, theyll stick their noses in the air and snuffle around my hands. They'll even climb up onto my knee during floortime if I have parsley. Unfortunately they wont look twice if all I have is a stinky carrot, ::) Patience and finding their favourite food worked for me.

G

gothchick1515