silly boys

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
i have 2 boys tim is about 5 monts and rex 4 months i had to seprate them this morning as they were fighting and managed to draw blood!

both are still in same c&c cage but split in to to keep them seprate ...... is this the end of my duo and if so what option do i have to give them the best in life !

Reaction score
Sorry I cannot help you, as I am also new to piggies, but me thinks that is the end of it.

So sorry to hear :0

Lady Kelly

Staff member
Reaction score
oh no I'm on my first two piggies so don't know for sure but seem to remember reading that they may be able to be rebonded at some point.

Hanwombat

Senior Guinea Pig
Reaction score
They're obviously hitting their hormonal teenage times of their lives and both decided that they want to be 'top pig'

Drawing blood usually crosses the line as to whether they will be friends again - usually it is difficult to make them pair again after this has happened - especially if both are equally dominant and won't back down.

Id personally keep them seperate for now - if they can still see each other they may gradually make up over time.

When you had them together do they have two of everything? i.e. food bowls and veg piles as this can cause fighting if their trying to share one bowl etc

Jacs

Junior Guinea Pig
Reaction score
I have had the same problem 2 weeks ago I seperated my two boys after fighting, all I have done up to now is I bought Freddie another cage and I have them next to each other so there can see each other and I am waiting for another indoor run (I have one already) to be delivered so I can let them have execise next to each other.