• PLEASE NOTE - the TEAS facebook page has been hacked, take extreme care when visiting the page, for further information visit here

Coroplast Base

Status
Not open for further replies.

KLY

New Born Pup
Reaction score
Hi folks!
I don't know if it's already been posted but I need help! I currently have a 3x2 cage for my 2 sow piggies but I want to expand!
I rescued my pigs and the woman was nice enough to give me a 3x2 c&c cage for £20.
I managed to move stuff around and move my pigs into the spare room (keeping me up all night rummaging in their hay and wheeking!) and would like to try and make my cage a 4x2 cage with a 1x2 loft. I can get the loft pre-made at candcguineapigcages but they do not sell coroplast bases.

So my question is... where can I get 4x2 coroplast bases? I am not very good at DIY and don't have a lot of patience to fiddle around with the coroplast! Even if I could get the coroplast in the measurements and then cut it to the correct shape I can do that!

Thanks!

Proud piggy slave to Flora and Fauna!

20170310_230352.jpg

Antinox sheets from Wicks are 2mm thick. I used them to expand my cage and then reduced it back to a 2x8 whenI had issues cleaning it out.

You will have to measure and cut to the desired size however

Antinox sheets from Wicks are 2mm thick. I used them to expand my cage and then reduced it back to a 2x8 whenI had issues cleaning it out.

You will have to measure and cut to the desired size however
Are they pretty high at the sides? My coroplast comes quite high so they can't throw stuff out the cage!

I've changed the cage around slightly since that picture was taken (this was when I first got them). But you can see how high the coroplast comes up.

20170204_213014.jpg

It comes in huge, flat sheets for about £4.50. We had to roll it up to fit in the car, but it only comes in black.