• PLEASE NOTE - the TEAS facebook page has been hacked, take extreme care when visiting the page, for further information visit here

Mixed Feelings

Status
Not open for further replies.

ayemee

Adult Guinea Pig
Reaction score
Hello,

This is a bit of a random post really. I thought I would share my thoughts on things though, as I feel here is the only place right now I can voice them.

Some of you may know that I'm in my second year of nurse training.

Well recently I've had feeling that it just isn't for me anymore. But with so many people constantly saying how proud they are of me, and reminding me I'm already half way through my degree, I almost feel trapped!

I've not been sleeping well at night because I'm always going over in my head, wondering what the right thing to do is... I'm worried if I leave my degree I will regret it for the rest of my life, yet I feel if I carry on being unhappy then I'll regret that too!

I keep crying and often I don't even know why! I feel like a huge ball of mixed emotions.
Just wanted to get it off my chest! Sorry for the slightly mood dampening post.

What is it in particular that makes you think nursing is not the career for you?

You have done the right thing getting it off your chest. I don't know what your reasons for not wanting to carrying on nursing are?
But if you feel this is the wrong career for you, then you should go with your heart. I am sure your family will only be happy if you're happy, and they won't mind you not wanting to carry on with it.

So you know what you'd want to do instead? x

What is it in particular that makes you think nursing is not the career for you?

That's just the thing! I have no idea. Some aspects of it I do enjoy. But that's the other thing, if you say nursing isn't for you, I worry it will make me look like an awful person. Everything just feels so confusing right now.

Just don't want to look back on life and wish I had done something different that I enjoyed more.