Who Has The Weirdest Job?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
People often find my job pretty weird or creepy. I'm a dental tech and i make crowns, bridges and dentures, so basically false teeth. People are often a bit creeped out by it. What jobs do you guys do? Weird or not.

I am a Marketing Executive, which sounds cool until I tell you it's for a telecoms wholesaler and my job is basically to make telecoms sound fun...

It has its moments :) I'm looking forward to reading what other people on here do - especially wierd jobs!

Not weird, but a bit unique. I run a FE (so mostly 16 – 19 year olds) college library for what is predominantly a Landbased college. So I get all sorts of unusual visitors to my library…. the African grey parrot from the animal unit, various dogs, ferrets etc. and on one memorable occasion a tank of cockroaches.

I also get visits from marauding groups of Agriculture students – they’re a very special species.

I really enjoy my job. It’s interesting, very rarely are any two days the same and most of the students and staff are great to work with. I was very lucky to land here!

I'm a midwife - some of the stuff I get up to in a day's work is definitely weird and not dinner table talk!

I have a friend who's a midwife and one who is a vet. The chat when they get together can be very graphic.

I really, really don't do blood, gore etc. and can find myself leaving the room to put the kettle on at times when with them.

@AbiS you have the best job. It wasnt until i had my children that i decided i wanted to be a midwife. It is such a fulfilling and rewarding job.
Unfortunatley due to the time it takes looking after a family i felt i couldnt go back to studying too so have had to give the dream up. I did get to be with my sister though when she gave birth to her first :)