Bonding Troubles

Buster<3

New Born Pup
Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to this whole taking care of guinea pigs, but I've done a lot of research before bringing home my new pets. I picked them up from someone who needed to re-home them and they told me that they were bonded, but the day after bringing them home i noticed that they were, well it looked like they were fighting. I looked up everything they were doing and its said that they could be bonding so i left them alone and let them try to work things out naturally. Over the course of the night my black american crest* his name is Buster (i believe that is his breed) kept squealing and whining and just running away from the brown and white american guinea pig* his name is Author. So i did more search and once again it said it was part of the bonding process, so i left the alone to bond but i still kept an eye out because i was scared for Buster my american crest. A few minutes in and the Author is aggressively humming Buster,( i kept thinking that Buster was a girl, because of how aggressive it was) there was chatter with the teeth from Author when Buster ran away, and as i was watching i noticed blood coming out of Buster behind at first i thought i saw wrong because he raw away so fast, but after i confirmed it the second time i took Buster out of the cage and since i thought they were bonded and would get along i didn't have a spare cage for Buster so i let him roam around my room until i found a box he could stay in for the night. I was so scared something could of happened to Buster because he was bleeding and i couldn't take him to the vet late at night, all i could do was try to see how bad his butt was, it wasn't bad as i thought it took about a few seconds for him to relax and within those few seconds he stopped bleeding he had a slight tear in his anus. In the same night my sister told me to put them back together since they bother calmed down, so i did butt i was too scared Buster was going to get an eve