• You can find lots of information on how to settle in, understand your new guinea pigs in our New Owners Guide Collection but please ask any questions you have in Wannabe and New Owners' section.

I want this for christmas!:)

Status
Not open for further replies.

4piggiepigs

Adult Guinea Pig
Oh my god with the exception of the palm tree ( i havent worked out how to make them thing's yet) i could make it all for about £30.00! I am making two cage liner's for my sister and she got mattress topper £12.99 two 3 fleece stripe for base pink side's £7.00 and two reel's of cotton £2.60 might be good stuff and i am only learning but i'd rather have slightly wonky sewing than pay that!

Oh my god with the exception of the palm tree ( i havent worked out how to make them thing's yet) i could make it all for about £30.00! I am making two cage liner's for my sister and she got mattress topper £12.99 two 3 fleece stripe for base pink side's £7.00 and two reel's of cotton £2.60 might be good stuff and i am only learning but i'd rather have slightly wonky sewing than pay that!
LOL I had the same thought about those snuggle sacks you can buy (I think they're about £7).
My eldest daughter had grown out of loads of her pj's so I cut them up and bought some flexi plastic wire and made my own.
Out of 3 pairs of pj bottoms I've made 4 for my niece's piggies and 7 for my piggies, but I've still got loads of material left so I'm gonna make a few more for when the piggies all move in to the shed in fact I might even make a huge snuggle sack for my Bichon Frise lol.

4piggiepigs

Adult Guinea Pig
LOL I had the same thought about those snuggle sacks you can buy (I think they're about £7).
My eldest daughter had grown out of loads of her pj's so I cut them up and bought some flexi plastic wire and made my own.