COVID-19 Who's had the vaccine?

Sweet Potato

Adult Guinea Pig
Reaction score
Our school found out yesterday that because we work with vulnerable children we all qualify to get the vaccine as soon as possible. I'm booked in for mine on Friday! I can't wait! I know it doesn't mean instant freedom because it takes time to become immune and we don't know if we'll still be able to spread it but it feels like a light at the end of the tunnel. And it's sparked a lot of positivity this week.

My sister in law has had hers as a student nurse and my grandma has had hers which feels like such a relief knowing that they're safe.

Who else has had the vaccine or is booked in for one?

Freya1234

Teenage Guinea Pig
Reaction score
I will probably be one of the last to have mine, but my dad has his soon as he is a key worker

Tara95

Teenage Guinea Pig
Reaction score
I'm glad you have all had the vaccine :) @Sweet Potato,I work in a school too and we were all really glad that we were told we would have a vaccine but we recently received the news that we're not having one now. Found this online also. Glad you've got yours booked! Screenshot_20210120-194052.png

Piggies&buns

Forum Donator 2020/21
Reaction score
I'm glad you have had hour vaccines. @Sweet Potato,I work in a school too and we were all really glad that we were told we would have a vaccine but we recently received the news that we're not having one now. Found this online also. Glad you've got yours booked! View attachment 164891
I also work in a school and we received that email as well @Tara95.

Tara95

Teenage Guinea Pig
Reaction score
She's 87 and on oxygen at the moment. She's in a care home where most of the residents and a lot of the staff have it.
I'm really sorry, it must be so worrying. Try and stay strong and positive, it's really good that she's been given oxygen treatment so soon giving her the best chance of recovery. I'm sure she'll pull through xx

piggieminder

Forum Donator 2020/21
Reaction score