• Discussions taking place within this forum are intended for the purpose of assisting you in discussing options with your vet. Any other use of advice given here is done so at your risk, is solely your responsibility and not that of this forum or its owner. Before posting it is your responsibility you abide by this Statement

Crusty red spot on belly

D

DM031020

Hi there, just went to hold my skinny pig Stella, and noticed this weird mark/rash on her belly. It's a reddish circle with dry skin on it. I'm new to this form and don't know how to upload pictures so if someone could let me know how to do that it would be much appreciated. I'm seriously concerned that it is ringworm, but it could just be a scratch or something, and need advice asap as she lives with 4 other females and we don't know what to do.

Thank you for any help!
-Tilly

Bill & Ted

Forum Donator 2020/21
Reaction score
Tilly, you need to take your photo and then from this site look for the green attach File (the one with the paper clip) button just below on the left, this should take you to your photo library, select the photo you want and select Done
I use an iPad so it may be different depending on what you use

D

DM031020

There's no paper clip icon or the simular one on the post options just asks to insert a Web address. I'm very confused 😂

Merab's Slave

Forum Buddy
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum.
You need to get Stella to a vet for a proper diagnosis.
Don’t panic about things.
Find out what the problem is and then you will know what you’re dealing with.
You will find a lot of support here

Wiebke

Staff member
Reaction score