• PLEASE NOTE - the TEAS facebook page has been hacked, take extreme care when visiting the page, for further information visit here

Cloefreeman

New Born Pup
Reaction score
Hello!
Please help, I'm starting to get desperate :(

I've been introducing my piggies in neutral spaces for 3 months, but from the very first moment Moira (female) attacks Vega (female) every single time, and now Vega is absolutely terrified of her and Moira feels even more powerful.

She doesn't even show warning signs, will literally just see her and jump on her pulling her hair from bites.

Can't put them all together and my poor Vega is currently on her own :(
(I put Harvey (male) with her a while every day and of course gets love from me, but 💔💔)

Apart for her aggressiveness towards Vega she's incredibly docile and squishy. She loves cuddling with us and loves and adores Harvey, which she shows with plenty of kisses.

Pic of one bite as an example:

Attachments

• IMG_20211205_192943.jpg
    IMG_20211205_192943.jpg
    46.7 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG-20211205-WA0011.jpeg
    IMG-20211205-WA0011.jpeg
    68.6 KB · Views: 10
  • IMG-20211205-WA0015.jpeg
    IMG-20211205-WA0015.jpeg
    64.4 KB · Views: 11
I’m sorry to hear this.
I am afraid that Moira and Vega are just not character compatible and will never bond. They will need to be kept separate and it is not worth you trying to introduce them again as it is clear things won’t work out.

Please don’t continually introduce Harvey to her and then separate them. This will cause stress to them both. Piggies either need to be properly bonded and kept together in the same cage permanently or be kept entirely separate at all times.
Is Harvey neutered? If yes, then you could go ahead and properly bond him with one of the girls so they can live together as a pair.
If he isn’t neutered, then he should not be having any time with the girls at all in any event

Last edited:
I’m sorry to hear this.